Dave’s Lounge On The Radio #32: Back for 2017!

Dave's Lounge on WHUP
The first show of the new year arrived a week later than I would have liked, in part because central North Carolina took the brunt of a winter storm that kept roads icy for an entire weekend and made it impossible for me to drive to the radio station. Given the amount of great new music in this episode, though, that ice storm might have been a blessing in disguise for all of us…

Tune in to Dave’s Lounge every Sunday at 3:00 PM Eastern Time on WHUP-LP FM 104.7 in Hillsborough, NC, or online at: http://whupfm.org/

Playlist for the January 15 broadcast of Dave’s Lounge on WHUP:

(00:00) Prinze George – Wait Up
(06:17) Bonobo – No Reason (feat. Nick Murphy)
(13:31) Trace – Heavy Shoulders
(17:10) Royale – Eternal
(19:59) Kid Koala – Adrift (feat. Emiliana Torrini)
(26:16) Ella Vos – Down In Flames
(29:22) Firas Tarhini & Daisy Spratt – Same Sky
(32:57) Bonehider – Potion
(37:16) Ruby Wood – Prelude
(43:40) Honors – Over
(48:02) Illenium – Afterlife (feat. Echos – Dabin Remix)
(54:22) Jour – American Nightmare
(58:48) David Keogh – Ascension
(1:04:19) Mister T – Ballroom
(1:08:06) Funky Destination – Where Are The Blues Brothers
(1:11:42) Anna Morley – Heightened Senses (Thomas Prime Remix)
(1:15:14) Nick Zlonis – Breakmusic
(1:18:43) Terracotta Blue – My Time Part II (feat. Emily Ehrens)
(1:24:39) Nikitch – Glory Bells
(1:30:01) Alivvve – You (self-released single on Bandcamp)
(1:35:24) Rykard – Ictis (Luminosity)
(1:39:07) Yair Albeg Wein – Spitfire Seduction (Demented Sound Mafia)
(1:46:05) Aisth – Pearls (Silent Queen)
(1:50:04) Merge of Equals – As The Sun
(1:54:41) Natalie Walker – Nothing Lasts Forever

Enjoy the show!

Dave’s Lounge On The Radio #32

Dave’s Lounge On The Radio #31: The 2016 Yearbook

Dave's Lounge 2016 YearbookThe final radio show of 2016 looks back at the music of this past trip around the sun, finds the tracks that both its host and listeners enjoyed most, and shares them without interruption. For this yearbook, I did my best to include tunes that listeners had mentioned that they really like. I’ll try to come up with a better system for listener input next year.

2016 has been a bumpy ride for a lot of us, but it left us some great music along the way. I want to thank all the listeners who stuck around as I moved this show from being a pre-recorded podcast to a live radio broadcast. Dave’s Lounge will return to WHUP in 2017. Keep an eye on this web site for more details…

Also, if you’d like to help these artists earn a few extra bucks from their music, click here to stream the 2016 Yearbook playlist on Spotify. (If you want to stream all the 2016 releases I introduced on Dave’s Lounge, click here.)

Playlist for the #DavesLounge2016Yearbook:

(00:00) Torii Wolf – 1st
(09:42) Kawehi – Smoke Screens
(14:09) Submotion Orchestra – Red Dress
(18:40) Klangliebe – Fatally Wounded
(23:08) Wax Tailor – For The Worst (feat. IDIL)
(26:57) Janxx – Change
(31:04) Thomas Lemmer – Lost (feat. Tina Sona)
(34:41) Tor – Days Gone
(39:04) Echos – Gold
(43:07) Captain Supernova – Leaving The Past Behind (feat. Laura Mace)
(47:10) Eddie Shinn & Step & Jenova 7 – The Third Is Not Superfluous
(50:45) Michl – Kill Our Way To Heaven
(54:35) Manatee Commune – What We’ve Got (feat. Flint Eastwood)
(58:41) Boys Noize – Starchild (feat. Polica)
(1:03:00) All India Radio – Can You Hear The Sound
(1:07:06) Nina – Beyond Memory
(1:10:38) The Range – Florida
(1:13:58) Boogie Belgique – Goodnight Moon
(1:18:19) Tom Fall & JES – Come Back (Zetandel Chill Out Mix)
(1:22:04) Nikitch feat. Andreya Triana – When It All Falls Down
(1:26:43) Elliot Moss – Without The Lights
(1:30:48) Chet Porter – Stay (feat. Chelsea Cutler)
(1:34:51) Body Language – Just Let It
(1:39:05) Submotion Orchestra – Empty Love (feat. Ed Thomas)
(1:42:33) DOOXS – Wander
(1:46:58) Della Sol Lounge – Summer Haze
(1:51:12) Fiendsh – Winter In America
(1:57:15) Kutiman – She’s A Revolution

Enjoy the show!

Dave’s Lounge On The Radio #31