Dave’s Lounge #33

Click to listen

I was saddened to learn last week that Daughter Darling, the band that kicked off the very first episode of Dave's Lounge, has broken up. Lead vocalist Natalie Walker announced recently that she has decided to pursue a solo career, and she's set up this Myspace page in preparation for her solo debut.

“Sweet Shadows” was a great CD, and if it's not in your collection yet, it should be. You can buy a copy at the Dave's Lounge Shop. I wish everyone in the band all the best in their future endeavors.

Playlist for Dave's Lounge #33:

  1. Lily Cushman Culhane, “Love Song”
  2. Hands Upon Black Earth, “inspiral”
  3. Glideascope, “Devushka (Beautiful)” Buy this song at iTunes.
  4. Daughter Darling, “Sweet Shadows” Buy this song at iTunes.
  5. Mistake Theory, “Rivers Run”
  6. Throcke, “Someday Away”

Enjoy the show!

The Dave's Lounge ran from 2005 to 2017, showcasing the best in chillout, trip hop and downtempo electronic music from independent artists and labels around the world.
Dave's Lounge RSS feed Subscribe to Dave's Lounge in iTunes! Like Dave's Lounge on Facebook! Follow Dave's Lounge on Twitter! Follow Dave's Lounge on Mixcloud! Follow Dave's Lounge on Soundcloud!

Dave’s Lounge Playlists Available on Spotify

Tired of corporate music industry bigwigs complaining about streaming revenue? Help direct that revenue elsewhere! Support independent artists and labels by streaming these Dave's Lounge playlists on Spotify!
Follow daveslounge on Mixcloud