Dave’s Lounge #56: The Natalie Walker Special

Click to listen

I've been waiting for a while to share this one with you, and I am so glad to have the opportunity at last…

Natalie Walker, the former lead singer of Daughter Darling, has just released her solo debut, Urban Angel, and folks, it is fantastic. This week's show features several tracks from this CD, as well as a special iTunes-only remix by Thievery Corporation of one of Natalie's songs, “Quicksand.” You've got to get a copy of this CD, folks. It will be the best music purchase you make all year.

Playlist for Dave's Lounge #56 (All songs by Natalie Walker):

  1. “Urban Angel”
  2. “No One Else”
  3. “Not The End”
  4. “Waking Dream”
  5. “Faith”
  6. “Quicksand (Thievery Corporation Remix)”

This show also includes parts of two Daughter Darling songs, “Sad and Lonely” and “Mermaid.”� The Daughter Darling CD, Sweet Shadows, is still available from CD Baby.

Buy “Urban Angel” at CD Baby.

One more note: I've had to disable comments temporarily because of problems with Chinese comment spammers. I'm hoping to get this situation resolved soon.

Enjoy the show!


Dave’s Lounge #56: The Natalie Walker Special — 5 Comments

  1. This is still one of the best podcasts DavesLounge has produced… just listened to it again!

  2. I’ve listened to it again…. sorry this is amazing… I’ve lost my Natalie Walker CD though 🙁 Will have to listen to Dave again!!!!

  3. i ilisten to this podcast everyday for almost 2 years now ….ive bought all the cds …….but i still listen to this episode cz i love the songs tht hav been picked ….. i love this cast …thanks a lot ….continue the goodwork…..
    love n light

  4. Back again and listening again 5 years on… still my favourite Dave’s Lounge episode…

  5. So, here we are again… 8 years on this time! And yes, you’ve guessed it – still the best one he’s ever done!