Dave’s Lounge #260

Dave's Lounge Music Podcast #260This week, as I'm packing up for a much-needed weekend getaway, we're welcoming back our old friends at Sine Music, who will be releasing Cosmic Chill Lounge Volume 6 this weekend. If you enjoy that laid-back sound, you'll find quite a lot to like on that compilation. Play it wherever you like to lounge.

Playlist for Dave's Lounge #260:

  1. Merge Of Equals (feat. Virag), "Home"  Buy from: iTunes | eMusic
  2. Villablue (feat. Juanita Grande), "If I Could Tell You"  Buy from: iTunes | eMusic
  3. Fanesha Fabre and Chikara Aoshima, "Sin"  Stream on: Soundcloud
  4. Igor Zaharov and Sober System, "Malachi"  Buy from: iTunes
  5. Bonobo (feat. Szjerdene), "Towers"  Buy from: iTunes | eMusic
  6. Celeste Lear, "Beautiful Complications"  Buy from: iTunes | eMusic
  7. MinusBlue, "Don't Give Your Love Away (Klangstein Mix)"  Buy from: Beatport
  8. Leaving Richmond, "These Photographs Prove We Were Happy"  Stream on: Soundcloud
  9. Sambox, "Love Complicated"  Buy from: iTunes
  10. Blue In Green, "Mad Breeze"  Buy from: iTunes | eMusic
  11. Salt Of The Sound, "Listen"  Buy from: iTunes | eMusic
  12. SoulAvenue, "Stuck In A Dream"  Buy from: iTunes | eMusic

Get more music and better sound quality with the Dave's Lounge Premium Podcast, a 256 Kbps version of the show that features additional music not available on the regular show, plus bonus mixes you won't find anywhere else. You can subscribe to the Dave's Lounge Premium Podcast for only $12/year. Try it free for 7 days!

The Dave's Lounge app gives you to streaming access all the latest episodes of Dave's Lounge, plus bonus mixes not available in the podcast, for only $1.99. The Dave's Lounge iPhone app is now available from the iTunes app store. The Dave's Lounge Android App is now available from the Amazon App Store.

Enjoy the show!

Dave's Lounge #260

8 thoughts on “Dave’s Lounge #260

  1. Why are you promoting eMusic if you think music should not be controlled? You are just picking new associations to control it… I love though the music you are playing, but your message is not clear.

  2. Owen: The idea behind an open music industry is to support artists and labels who want to share and promote their music rather than control it and sue people for spreading the word about it. eMusic is a retailer, not a major label or distributor. Anyone can sell their music through eMusic the same way that they can sell it through iTunes, Bandcamp, Beatport, and other sites. So I don’t view eMusic as a company trying to tighten control over music.

    Plus, for all of eMusic’s issues over the years, I still use them and find them to be a very good deal.

Comments are closed.

The Dave's Lounge ran from 2005 to 2017, showcasing the best in chillout, trip hop and downtempo electronic music from independent artists and labels around the world.
Dave's Lounge RSS feed Subscribe to Dave's Lounge in iTunes! Like Dave's Lounge on Facebook! Follow Dave's Lounge on Twitter! Follow Dave's Lounge on Mixcloud! Follow Dave's Lounge on Soundcloud!

Dave’s Lounge Playlists Available on Spotify

Tired of corporate music industry bigwigs complaining about streaming revenue? Help direct that revenue elsewhere! Support independent artists and labels by streaming these Dave's Lounge playlists on Spotify!
Follow daveslounge on Mixcloud