Dave’s Lounge On The Radio #33: Spotlighting Labels

Dave's Lounge on WHUPFor the January 22 broadcast of Dave’s Lounge on WHUP, I decided to focus on some of the labels with whom I’ve established relationships over the years. You’ll hear tunes from Sine Music, Loodma Recordings, Cold Busted Records, and Soulection. You’ll also hear a few tunes from the “lost” episode of Dave’s Lounge (#182), which is no longer available online because of a copyright issue.

I’ll be back in the studio on February 5 with some new music for you, so be sure to tune into WHUP FM 104.7 in Hillsborough, NC — or stream it online at whupfm.org — this Sunday at 3:00 PM Eastern Time, for another edition of Dave’s Lounge.

Playlist for the January 22 broadcast of Dave's Lounge on WHUP:

(00:00) Anji Bee – Put Some Music On
(04:27) Polished Chrome – Remember Me
(09:37) Dragon & Rosebud feat. Juanita Grande – Tired Traveler (Villablue Color You Dub Mix)
(13:41) Boot Cut Rockers – Dream Your Dream
(17:59) Thomas Lemmer – I Like It
(24:32) Setsuna – Beccy's Song
(31:04) Sounds Like Water – Hold Me (feat. Fay Lovsky)
(37:41) Jazzra – The Only One
(41:05) Colette – Like The Sun
(44:17) The Grooveblaster – Oranges Popsicles and Lemonade
(50:24) Tree Bosier – Hometown
(54:13) Mr. Lefteye and Ghosts Of Paraguay (feat. LaMeduza) – Beneath It
(59:48) Amphior – Begone
(1:06:01) Minor Rain – Cross the River
(1:11:42) Galimatias – Noelle's Eloquence
(1:18:42) Poldoore – Long Walk Home (feat. Roselien)
(1:22:49) Emapea – Enjoy
(1:26:40) Mojo Rising – The Lighthouse
(1:32:06) mister T. – La Suite
(1:37:01) Akshin Alizadeh – Fly Away
(1:41:46) Evil Needle – Delight
(1:45:49) Atu – Can Do It
(1:48:35) Ta-Ku – Hard To Imagine
(1:51:45) Sango – All of You (Feat. Brea)
(1:54:42) Insightful – Amongst The Stars

Enjoy the show!

Dave’s Lounge On The Radio #33

Dave’s Lounge On The Radio #32: Back for 2017!

Dave's Lounge on WHUP
The first show of the new year arrived a week later than I would have liked, in part because central North Carolina took the brunt of a winter storm that kept roads icy for an entire weekend and made it impossible for me to drive to the radio station. Given the amount of great new music in this episode, though, that ice storm might have been a blessing in disguise for all of us…

Tune in to Dave's Lounge every Sunday at 3:00 PM Eastern Time on WHUP-LP FM 104.7 in Hillsborough, NC, or online at: http://whupfm.org/

Playlist for the January 15 broadcast of Dave's Lounge on WHUP:

(00:00) Prinze George – Wait Up
(06:17) Bonobo – No Reason (feat. Nick Murphy)
(13:31) Trace – Heavy Shoulders
(17:10) Royale – Eternal
(19:59) Kid Koala – Adrift (feat. Emiliana Torrini)
(26:16) Ella Vos – Down In Flames
(29:22) Firas Tarhini & Daisy Spratt – Same Sky
(32:57) Bonehider – Potion
(37:16) Ruby Wood – Prelude
(43:40) Honors – Over
(48:02) Illenium – Afterlife (feat. Echos – Dabin Remix)
(54:22) Jour – American Nightmare
(58:48) David Keogh – Ascension
(1:04:19) Mister T – Ballroom
(1:08:06) Funky Destination – Where Are The Blues Brothers
(1:11:42) Anna Morley – Heightened Senses (Thomas Prime Remix)
(1:15:14) Nick Zlonis – Breakmusic
(1:18:43) Terracotta Blue – My Time Part II (feat. Emily Ehrens)
(1:24:39) Nikitch – Glory Bells
(1:30:01) Alivvve – You (self-released single on Bandcamp)
(1:35:24) Rykard – Ictis (Luminosity)
(1:39:07) Yair Albeg Wein – Spitfire Seduction (Demented Sound Mafia)
(1:46:05) Aisth – Pearls (Silent Queen)
(1:50:04) Merge of Equals – As The Sun
(1:54:41) Natalie Walker – Nothing Lasts Forever

Enjoy the show!

Dave's Lounge On The Radio #32