Dave’s Lounge #203

Click to listen

This week, we lead off the show with new music from Steve Kilbey & Martin Kennedy's second full-length release, White Magic. If you enjoyed Unseen Music Unheard Words, you'll find plenty more to like on their new album. We also feature a new project from Aaron Taylor of Ambray and Thomas Lemmer, who are recording together under the name Motif. There's lots of great stuff in between, too, including a fantastic track from The Warheads that you'll want in your collection.

Playlist for Dave's Lounge #203:

  1. Steve Kilbey & Martin Kennedy, "The Demo"  Buy from: iTunes
  2. Office & Ocean, "Bete Noire"  Buy from: iTunes
  3. The Warheads, "Pull the Trigger"  Buy from: iTunes
  4. Cross Country Collective, "Moinmo"  Buy from: Bandcamp
  5. Dotsun Moon, "Heed The Warning"  Buy from: iTunes
  6. Intensity of Sound, "Don't Turn Away From Me (Cinnamon Mix)"  Buy from: iTunes
  7. James & Evander, "Dro"  Buy from: iTunes | Bandcamp
  8. Motif, "Halo"  Buy from: iTunes

Own an iPhone or an iPod touch? Check out the Dave’s Lounge iPhone app, which will givw you to access all the latest episodes of Dave’s Lounge from anywhere for only $1.99. The Dave’s Lounge iPhone app is now available from the iTunes app store. A Dave's Lounge Android App is now available as well. You can find it in the Android Market on your phone.

Enjoy the show!


Dave’s Lounge #203 — 2 Comments