Dave’s Lounge #308: The 10th Anniversary Mix

Dave's Lounge 10th Anniversary Mix

It's still hard to believe that I've been at this podcasting thing for ten years. It's even harder to fathom how amazing it's been. Thanks to Dave's Lounge, I've been able to make new friends, meet and hear some immensely talented musicians, travel to places I might never have seen otherwise, and even get a side job as a blogger that managed to rid me of my credit card debt once and for all. Ultimately, though, I wouldn't have been able to do any of this without all this great music, and certainly not without all of you out there encouraging me to keep this virtual place in our minds open. Thank you for all your support.

Compressing ten years of great music into a two-hour mix is practically impossible, but hey, what the hell? Let's give it a try…

Playlist for Dave's Lounge #308:

  1. (00:43) Lovespirals, "This Truth (Soulwhirlingsomewhere Remix)"  Buy from: Bandcamp
  2. (05:18) Shanghai Restoration Project, "Preface"  Buy from: iTunes
  3. (08:04) Natalie Walker, "Mars"  Buy from: iTunes
  4. (12:11) Artemis, "Auralei"  Buy from: Bandcamp
  5. (17:08) Bird York, "Remedy"  Buy from: iTunes
  6. (22:37) MoShang (feat. Sonja V.), "Next In Line"  Buy from: iTunes
  7. (26:04) Hopscotch, "Chapter 32"  Buy from: iTunes
  8. (31:31) Urban Myth Club, "So Beautiful"  Buy from: iTunes
  9. (37:11) Evolve, "Couldn't Be More Wrong"  Buy from: iTunes
  10. (42:07) Joshua Wentz, "Calm Me Down"  Buy from: iTunes
  11. (47:29) Dive Index (feat. Natalie Walker), "Between Sky And Sea"  Buy from: iTunes
  12. (51:57) The Human Experience (feat. Lila Rose), "Dusted Compass"  Buy from: Bandcamp
  13. (56:10) Kawehi, "Anthem"  Buy from: Bandcamp
  14. (1:00:26) Motif (feat. Naemi Joy), "One More Time"  Buy from: iTunes
  15. (1:04:53) The Atomica Project, "Delorian"  Buy from: Bandcamp
  16. (1:08:18) Karmacoda, "Epic"  Buy from: iTunes
  17. (1:14:18) Kendra Morris, "Concrete Waves (DJ Premier 320 Remix)"  Buy from: iTunes
  18. (1:18:10) Cross My Heart Hope To Die, "Wild Side"  Buy from: Bandcamp
  19. (1:22:07) Vitamin D, "Love May Come"  Buy from: Bandcamp
  20. (1:25:41) JK Soul, "You Give Me Happiness"  Buy from: Bandcamp
  21. (1:30:37) The Submarines, "1940 (AmpLive Remix)"  Buy from: iTunes
  22. (1:33:27) Tal M. Klein & The Disco Builders, "Don't Look Back"  Buy from: iTunes
  23. (1:36:57) All India Radio, "Far Away"  Buy from: Bandcamp
  24. (1:40:16) Salt Of The Sound, "I'll Wait"  Buy from: iTunes
  25. (1:44:03) Eriq Johnson & MoVoX (feat. Marga Sol), "Noname Story"  Buy from: iTunes
  26. (1:49:04) Data Romance, "Waiting Pace"
  27. (1:51:43) Submotion Orchestra, "Time Will Wait"  Buy from: iTunes
  28. (1:59:21) Permanent4, "By Candlelight"  Buy from: iTunes

Enjoy the show, and as always, thank you for listening.

Dave's Lounge 10th Anniversary Mix